Welcome to Ballymena RFC @ Eaton Park – Est 1887

Ballymena’s Annual Youth Dinner and awards were held last Wednesday at the club, an opportunity to get together at the end of the season and reflect on successes on an off the pitch.

A packed clubhouse welcomed Marcus Rea and Ben Moxham to the club to present the awards to the girls and boys youth teams.

Girls Awards

Club Girl of the Year – Ruby Thompson

Youth Spirit of Rugby Award – Sarah Campbell

Girls U18s

Coaches Player – Seonaidh Douthart

Players Player – Orlaith Breen

Most improved – Abbie Alexander

Girls U16s

Coaches Player – Brianna Kinney

Players Player – Leanne Magill

Most improved – Annie Mitchell

Girls U14s

Coaches Player – Rachel Campbell

Players Player – Ruby Swan

Most improved – Katy Hall


Boys Awards

Boys U18s

Players Player – Craig Houston

Most Improved Player  – Daniel Kelly

Spirit of Rugby – Josh McClung

Player of the Year – Tiarnan Heggarty

Clubman of the Year – Stuart Holding

Most Influential Player – Aidan McSparren

Boys U16s

Most Improved Player  – Cruz McNally

Player of the Year – James Orr

Players Player – James Lynn

Spirit of Rugby – James Lynn

Boys U14s

Best Newcomer – Daniel Wylie

Spirit of Rugby – Conlan Douthart

Most Improved – Ben Magee

Players Player – Tom Knox

Player of the Season – Harry Scullion