Welcome to Ballymena RFC @ Eaton Park – Est 1887

Saturday 7th of May saw the return of the Senior Rugby Awards night for the first time since 2019, due to the Covid pandemic. 

Club captain Glenn Baillie was MC for the evening and speeches were heard from coaches of all senior teams, reflecting on a positive year throughout the club. 

Below is a list of all award winners:

Club Awards

Millar-McBride Award Gareth Fisher
Clubperson of the Year Ian McIlrath

Senior Men’s Award winners

1XV Player of the Year Adam Lamont
1XV Most Improved Josh Mark
Rookie of the Year Joe Mawhinney
2XV Player of the Year Ashton Logan
2XV Most Improved Donovan Woulahan
3XV Player of the Year Harry Spiers
4XV Player of the Year Paul Campbell

Team of the Year

  1. Beg McBurney
  2. George Hargy
  3. James Taggart
  4. Adam Mitchell
  5. Richard Montgomery
  6. JJ McKee
  7. Matthew Boyd
  8. Azur Allison
  9. Sam Henry
  10. Sam Millar
  11. Ryan Moore
  12. Eoin Ritson
  13. Pierce Crowe
  14. Stefan McMaster
  15. Peter Munce

Women’s Section Awards

Coaches Player of the Year Ciara Fraser
Players Player of the Year Jenny Parker
Most Improved Player Nadelle McKillop
Clubwoman of the Year Ciara Fraser
Spirit of Rugby Award Christy Hill